20th Century Fox (20th Century Fox)

Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation (spelled from 1934 to 1985 as Twentieth Century-Fox Film Corporation), also known as 20th Century Fox, or simply 20th or Fox, is one of the six major American film studios. Located in the Century City area of Los Angeles, just west of Beverly Hills, the studio is a subsidiary of News Corporation, the media conglomerate owned by Rupert Murdoch. The company was founded on December 28, 1934, as the result of a merger of two entities, Fox Film Corporation founded by William Fox in 1915, and Twentieth Century Pictures, begun in 1933 by Darryl F. Zanuck, Joseph Schenck, Raymond Griffith and William Goetz.

Scrat, from Ice Age, serves as the mascot for 20th Century Fox. Some of 20th Century Fox's most popular movie franchises include the Star Wars, Ice Age, X-Men, Die Hard, Alien, Night at the Museum, Home Alone, and the Predator series. Some of the famous stars to come out of this studio were Shirley Temple, who was 20th Century Fox's first movie star, Betty Grable, and Marilyn Monroe.

Documentaries Offered by 20th Century Fox (2)

Name Watch
Titus (1999) Titus (1999) Play Video
Patton (1970) Patton (1970) Play Video
NOTE: CosmoLearning is not affiliated or endorsed by 20th Century Fox. This page is only intended to credit this content provider for their educational content being included on the CosmoLearning site.