University of Hong Kong (HKU)

The University of Hong Kong (informally known as HKU or Hong Kong University) is a public research university located in Pokfulam, Hong Kong, founded in 1911 during the British Colonial era. It is the oldest tertiary institution in Hong Kong, originally established to compete with other Great Powers that had opened higher learning institutions in China at the beginning of the twentieth century. The Hong Kong College of Medicine for Chinese, established in 1887, evolved to be the medical faculty, one of its first three faculties alongside Arts and Engineering. Academic life at the university was disrupted by the Japanese occupation of Hong Kong; however, following the end of the Second World War, the university underwent expansion with the founding of further departments and faculties.

Courses Offered by HKU (1)

Name # Video Lectures
Computational Journalism Computational Journalism 8
NOTE: CosmoLearning is not affiliated or endorsed by University of Hong Kong. This page is only intended to credit this content provider for their educational content being included on the CosmoLearning site.